Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Cover Reveal for MER-CHARMER and pre-order announcement!

The day is here!  Finally, I get to show you the beautiful cover for Book Two of my World of Aluvia series:  Mer-Charmer

          Ready?  READY?

                     Okay, take a deep breath.



Here we go:






Isn't it beautiful? I think it really captures the tone and mood of the story. The cover was created by Amalia Chitulescu, the same artist who created the cover for Fairy Keeper. Thank you, Amalia!

The other exciting news is that pre-orders open for digital copies of Mer-Charmer today on Amazon!  Don't worry if you want a paperback.  Those will become available on release day, May 9th! But for those who love their eBooks, this is a great way to make sure you have it the day it's out. Amazon will send it straight to your Kindle on May 9th.


Description:

Fourteen-year-old Phoebe Quinn is surrounded by magic, but she can’t muster any of her own. Her sister is a fairy keeper. Her best friends are merfolk. And all she does is dishes and housework.

When Phoebe finds out a terrible sea creature is awakening that preys upon the peace-loving merfolk, she becomes determined to help them, even though it means going with Tristan and Mina to their home deep in the sea.

Beneath the waves, Phoebe learns she’s more like her sister than she realized. The merfolk are drawn to her, and she can sense the magic of the sea all around her. Magic is finally at her fingertips, but that’s precisely why the stirring dark power under the waters decides it wants her most of all.

Now she must not only help the peaceful merfolk escape this ancient enemy, she must master her out-of-control powers. If she fails, she will die and darkness will rise and enslave the merfolk once more. But embracing her full power could cost her the very people she loves the most.


Find Online: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads


The World of Aluvia series: Bridging the gap between MG and YA.

This series is ideal for ages 11-14, for those ready to move beyond most middle grade books to edgier adventures and light, sweet romance without the more mature content of some YA options.  Fans of Graceling, Cinder, and Percy Jackson should definitely visit the World of Aluvia.


Thanks so much for all your support!

We also already have a Mer-Charmer's Goodreads page. Be sure to mark Mer-Charmer as To Read on your list! :)

And I'll be posting a book trailer soon, a series teaser video, and there is a #TeaserTuesday quote from Mer-Charmer scheduled every week until release!  There's been three so far already! Find those on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter!

Thanks for celebrating with me!  And, as always, feel free to share!

Amy



No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for leaving a comment!